Undergraduate Student Advising

At this time, we encourage all undergraduate students to consider scheduling appointments and asking questions with our student service team over zoom or via email. Please make note of the email address u-advising@ece.ubc.ca to get in touch with our staff for any questions related to the undergraduate programs. Drop in advising appointments on Zoom are available each weekday where a staff member will be on hand to answer your questions. Additionally, you can schedule one-on-one advising appointments if you need more time to speak to a staff member by emailing u-advising@ece.ubc.ca to set up a time.

We are also pleased to inform you that there is an ECE Advising forum on Piazza (https://piazza.com/ubc.ca/other/eceadvising; join using access code ‘ask-us-at-ece’) that we recommend you use to ask questions. Start by checking Piazza (because your question may have been asked and answered in the past) before sending an email or booking a 1:1 appointment.

While we are currently planning to open our student services office in September to help with any concerns that require in-person assistance, we strongly encourage you to use Piazza, email or Zoom when possible.

Undergraduate Drop In Zoom Advising

Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:30-10:00am

https://ubc.zoom.us/j/66502216719?pwd=Ni9XQkJsUWFiR2J0bU83aWR6MXlZQT09

Meeting ID: 665 0221 6719

Passcode: 322056

The current advising team for ECE undergraduate students is as follows:

Cathleen Holtvogt, Undergraduate Program Assistant – cathleen@ece.ubc.ca

Mary Chan, Course Scheduling/Registration – maryc@ece.ubc.ca

Sathish Gopalakrishnan, Associate Head of Undergraduate Studies – sathish@ece.ubc.ca

Joseph Yan, ECE Faculty Advisor – josephy@ece.ubc.ca

Shuo Tang, ELEC Program Director – tang@ece.ubc.ca

Sasha Fedorova, CPEN Program Director – sasha@ece.ubc.ca

Purang Abolmaesumi, BMEG Option Coordinator – purang@ece.ubc.ca